Noeud certifié ThinkAgile MXDatasheet

Updated
7 Jun 2019
Form Number
DS0058
PDF size
4 pages, 331 KB

Rendre simples les solutions Azure Stack HCI

Accélérez les opérations.

Les clients préfèrent de plus en plus une infrastructure hyperconvergée pour moderniser leur infrastructure vieillissante. En choisissant une approche hybride, ils peuvent effectuer une migration de certaines charges de travail dans le cloud tout en gardant les autres sur site. Azure Stack HCI est la solution HCI de Microsoft pour les clients qui souhaitent exécuter des charges de travail sur site et s'étendre facilement sur Azure pour les capacités hybrides, telles que la sauvegarde, la récupération de site, le stockage, la surveillance cloud et bien plus encore.

Azure Stack HCI a été développé sur la base du programme Windows Server Software Defined (WSSD) de Microsoft et fournit un chemin de certification pour les solutions Storage Spaces Direct. Les nœuds certifiés ThinkAgile MX de Lenovo combinent la technologie Storage Spaces Direct comprise dans l'édition du datacenter Windows Server 2016/2019 de Microsoft aux serveurs Lenovo de pointe pour livrer des blocs de construction HCI qui constituent vos solutions d'infrastructure.

Les nœuds certifiés ThinkAgile MX sont construits avec des composants matériels certifiés, y compris la gestion du cycle de vie du logiciel via le support ThinkAgile Advantage, qui permettent aux entreprises de déployer des solutions rapidement et facilement.

Principaux avantages

  • Simplicité : L'extension Lenovo XClarity s'intègre à Windows Admin Center de Microsoft en offrant une interface unique simple dans l'infrastructure, les machines virtuelles, le logiciel et le matériel.
  • Flexibilité : Les nœuds ThinkAgile MX offrent une large gamme d'options de processeur, de mémoire et de stockage pour bénéficier d'une flexibilité maximale pour la personnalisation de votre infrastructure.
  • Accélération du retour sur investissement : Dans l'environnement informatique traditionnel, la conception, les tests, l'implémentation et la maintenance demandent du temps et de l'énergie. Avec HCI, cette charge est transférée au fournisseur de la solution. Microsoft a créé S2D pour résoudre les problèmes de stockage et les solutions Azure Stack HCI pour disposer de plateformes robustes et fiables.

Lenovo a conçu, testé et validé les solutions ThinkAgile MX Series afin de fournir rapidement et facilement les solutions dont vous avez besoin, avec la confiance requise, pour dépasser les exigences strictes du système informatique d'aujourd'hui. Ainsi, vous déployez rapidement une solution HCI robuste et hautes performances et résolvez rapidement vos défis informatiques.

Stockage plus performant

Le stockage hyperconvergé offre des performances phénoménales en utilisant plusieurs niveaux de stockage. Plus précisément, un niveau « cache » est utilisé, créé avec des disques SSD (Solid State Drive) haute vitesse et NVMe pour un accès accéléré au stockage.

Avec les solutions Microsoft Azure Stack HCI, l’accès est encore plus rapide en utilisant RDMA (Remote Direct Memory Access). La technologie RDMA double pratiquement les capacités d'E/S de l'environnement pour offrir des performances époustouflantes.

Mise en réseau de pointe

Pour traiter les communications haut débit, chaque nœud est configuré avec un adaptateur 10/25GbE Mellanox ConnectX-4 à 2 ports ou un adaptateur 10/25GbE Cavium FastLinQ à 2 ports. Ces adaptateurs ont pour fonction de résoudre les problèmes d'infrastructure virtualisée.

Ils utilisent le support matériel natif de RDMA sur RoCE ou iWARP, des moteurs de déchargement sans état Ethernet, des réseaux superposés et la technologie GPUDirect pour optimiser les performances. Lenovo recommande l'utilisation 25GbE, en particulier pour les disques durs de grande taille, fournis par le ThinkSystem NE2572 RackSwitch optimisé pour le cloud. Ce commutateur d'entreprise complet L2 et L3 offre une commutation haut débit à fréquence de ligne, le filtrage et la mise en attente du trafic sans retarder les données.

Les grands caches de données de datacenter assurent la fluidité du trafic, alors que les blocs d'alimentation et les ventilateurs redondants et remplaçables à chaud (avec les fonctions de hautes disponibilité) apportent la résilience pour le trafic sensible. La connectivité externe est assurée par six ports jusqu'à 100GbE.

Le système CNOS (Cloud Network Operating System) pour le commutateur NE2572 RackSwitch a été mis à jour avec le support RadiusAccounting/MSCHAPv2 et PKI (Public Key Infrastructure), des améliorations ayant été apportées aux interfaces de consignation des transactions et LCA IP sur L3 VLAN pour l'intégration Microsoft Azure Stack.

Fiabilité : Optimisé par les serveurs Lenovo

Le nœud de serveur ThinkSystem SR650 2U est la plate-forme matérielle idéale pour cette solution. Doté de deux processeurs puissants de la gamme des processeurs Intel® Xeon® évolutifs, il est très fiable, dispose d'un énorme espace de stockage interne, d'une très grande capacité mémoire et d'un grand nombre de logements, ce qui en fait une base idéale pour cette solution.

Les configurations SR650 utilisées dans cette solution ont un stockage dense, avec un niveau de cache haute performance 4 SSD/NVMe et un niveau de capacité 10 HDD, et deux unités d'amorçage en miroir.

De plus, ThinkAgile MX propose désormais une offre 100 % Flash, avec un niveau de cache haute performance pour 4 NVMe et un niveau de capacité 20 SSD. Vous pouvez démarrer avec seulement deux nœuds et évoluer jusqu'à 16 nœuds.

Le SR650 fournit les performances, la disponibilité, la capacité et la qualité qu'exige votre datacenter pour un environnement Cloud. Les serveurs Lenovo ThinkSystem arrivent systématiquement en tête pour leur fiabilité* et pour la de satisfaction client † dans les enquêtes indépendantes menées auprès des clients.

Assistance ThinkAgile transformative

Dans les pays où il est pris en charge, ThinkAgile MX comprend un portefeuille complet de logiciels et de services prenant en charge le cycle de vie complet de votre infrastructure. À chaque étape, de la planification au déploiement, en passant par le support, l’optimisation et la fin de vie, Lenovo fournit l’expertise et les services dont vous avez besoin pour tirer le meilleur parti de votre investissement technologique.

Lenovo vous aidera à effectuer une étude de coût total de possession (TCO) afin de déterminer la configuration qui vous convient le mieux. Les services de configuration se chargent de la reconnaissance des hôtes et des ressources de stockage.

Lenovo fournit aussi une formation de transfert des connaissances à votre personnel informatique. Après le déploiement, le logiciel Predictive Analytics identifie de manière continue et généralement résout les problèmes liés au stockage (et à de nombreux autres liés à l'infrastructure), souvent avant que les administrateurs ne s'en rendent compte.

Lenovo fournit une assistance avec une point de contact unique pour tout le matériel et le logiciel utilisés dans la solution, y compris les solutions Microsoft Azure Stack HCI, Storage Spaces Direct et les adaptateurs Mellanox ou Cavium. Les vérifications d'intégrité régulières permettent d'assurer l'optimisation constante d'une solution.

En fin de vie, Lenovo offre des services de récupération des données. Et ce ne sont là que quelques-uns des nombreux avantages des logiciels, services et du support Lenovo de la solution. Le nœud certifié ThinkAgile MX permet de budgétiser plus précisément les dépenses informatiques, de mieux respecter les contrats de niveau de service et d'améliorer, en fin de compte, la satisfaction de l'utilisateur.

Excellente valeur ajoutée

Les nœuds certifiés ThinkAgile MX incluent le logiciel Windows Server Datacenter 2016/2019. Cette licence unique active tout le stockage défini par logiciel, les fonctionnalités réseau définies par logiciel incluses dans Windows Server 2016/2019 et les licences invité illimitées. En outre, Windows Admin Center, le logiciel de gestion basé sur un navigateur, est inclus gratuitement, faisant du nœud certifié ThinkAgile MX un excellent rapport qualité-prix pour la construction de votre infrastructure hyperconvergée.

Lenovo et Microsoft

Avec des entités techniques réunies dans les mêmes locaux et un historique de collaboration technique, Microsoft et Lenovo proposent régulièrement des solutions communes pour le datacenter. Le leadership de Lenovo en matière de fiabilité, de satisfaction du client et de performances, combiné au leadership de Microsoft dans les logiciels et les services cloud, permet de continuer de proposer des solutions innovantes de datacenter et de diminuer les coût TCO de nos clients communs.

Nœud certifié ThinkAgile MX

Le bloc de construction flexible de vos solutions Microsoft Azure Stack HCI.

Spécifications

Nom du modèle Nœud certifié ThinkAgile MX – SR650
Format 2U
Segment Solutions d'infrastructure hyperconvergée – Microsoft Azure Stack HCI pour Storage Spaces Direct
Processeurs 2 processeurs de deuxième génération de la gamme Intel® Xeon® Scalable, 8-28 cœurs
Mémoire (TruDDR4) Jusqu'à 1,5 To dans 24 logements
Réseau Adaptateurs Mellanox (RoCE) ou Cavium (iWARP) 10/25GbE, 25GbE recommandé
Baies de disques 14 x 3,5", 24 x 2,5"
Options de stockage - Niveau de capacité

4-10 disques durs : 4 To, 6 To, 8 To, 10 To, 12 To

4-20 disques SSD : 3,84 To

Niveau de cache 2-4 disques SSD ou NVMe connectables à chaud : disques SSD 800 Go ou 1,6 To, 1,6 To, 3,2 To ou 6,4 To NVMe
Gestion de système Gestion en option du matériel via Lenovo XClarity et des ressources via Microsoft Windows Admin Center
Options de licence Incluses dans Microsoft Windows Server 2016 et 2019 – Datacenter
Support Lenovo ThinkAgile Advantage dans les pays où il est disponible. Assistance matérielle standard ailleurs

En savoir plus

Pour en savoir plus sur les nœuds certifiés Lenovo ThinkAgile MX, contactez votre interlocuteur Lenovo ou partenaire commercial Lenovo ou visitez le site lenovo.com/thinkagile. Pour les spécifications détaillées, consultez les guides du produit ThinkAgile MX :

BESOINS DE STOCKAGE ?
Pour en savoir plus sur le stockage Lenovo
lenovo.com/systems/storage
EXIGENCES DE SERVICES ?
Pour plus d'informations sur les services Lenovo, visitez le site
lenovo.com/systems/services

Related product families

Product families related to this document are the following:

© 2019 Lenovo. Tous droits réservés.
Disponibilité: Les offres, les prix, les spécifications et la disponibilité peuvent être modifiés sans préavis. Ces documents peuvent comporter des photos non contractuelles et/ou des erreurs typographiques. Garantie : Pour obtenir une copie des garanties applicables, écrivez à l’adresse suivante : Lenovo Warranty Information, 1009 Think Place, Morrisville, NC, 27560, États-Unis. Lenovo ne fournit aucune garantie concernant les produits ou services tiers.

Marques commerciales : Lenovo, le logo Lenovo, Lenovo XClarity, RackSwitch, ThinkAgile, ThinkSystem et TruDDR4 sont des marques commerciales ou déposées de Lenovo. Intel® et Xeon® sont des marques commerciales ou déposées d’Intel Corporation ou de ses filiales aux États-Unis et/ou dans certains autres pays. Azure®, Microsoft®, Windows Server® et Windows® sont des marques commerciales de Microsoft Corporation aux Etats-Unis et/ou dans d’autres pays. Les autres noms de société, de produit et de service peuvent être des marques commerciales ou des marques de service de tiers.

Numéro du document DS0058, date de publication September 25, 2018. Pour obtenir la dernière version, accédez à lenovopress.com/ds0058.

ThinkAgile Intel Xeon Platinum Inside

ThinkAgile MX Certified NodeDatasheet

Updated
2 Apr 2019
Form Number
DS0058
PDF size
3 pages, 327 KB

Making Windows Server software defined solutions easy

Accelerate Your Business

With the explosion of data storage needs, Hyperconverged Infrastructure (HCI) and Software Defined Storage (SDS) have seen tremendous growth. Microsoft provides Storage Spaces Direct (S2D), a feature of Windows Server - Data Center Edition, to provide both HCI and SDS capabilities through Azure Stack HCI and Windows Server Software Defined (WSSD) solutions.

The Microsoft WSSD program provides a certification path for Storage Spaces Direct solutions. Lenovo ThinkAgile MX Certified Nodes combine the Storage Spaces Direct technology included in Microsoft Windows Server 2016/2019 Datacenter with industry-leading Lenovo servers to deliver HCI building blocks that build your infrastructure solutions.

ThinkAgile MX Certified nodes are built with certified hardware components, including software life cycle management via ThinkAgile advantage support, that allow businesses to deploy solutions quickly and easily.

Key Benefits

Simplicity

Lenovo XClarity extension integrates with Windows Admin Center from Microsoft, providing a unified single-pane-of-glass simple experience across infrastructure, virtual machines, software, and hardware.

Flexibility

ThinkAgile MX Nodes offer a wide range of processor, memory, and storage options to provide the maximum flexibility for customizing your infrastructure.

Faster time to value

In traditional IT, a solution is designed, tested, implemented, and maintained requiring significant time and energy. With HCI, this burden has been transferred to the solution provider. Microsoft created S2D to solve the storage challenge and Azure Stack HCI solutions to ensure robust and viable platforms.

Lenovo has designed, tested, and validated ThinkAgile MX Series to quickly and easily provide the solutions you need, with the confidence required, to exceed the stringent requirements of today’s IT. The result is that you can quickly deploy a robust, high-performance HCI solution and rapidly solve your IT challenges.

Higher Performance Storage

Hyperconverged storage achieves phenomenal performance by using multiple tiers of storage. Specifically a “cache” tier is used, created with high-speed solid state drives (SSDs) and NVMe for accelerated storage access.

With Microsoft Azure Stack HCI solutions, further acceleration is achieved by using Remote Direct Memory Access (RDMA). RDMA nearly doubles the I/O capabilities of the environment, providing incredible performance.

World-Class Networking

To handle your high-speed communications demands, each node is configured with either a dual-port 10 / 25GbE Mellanox ConnectX-4 Adapter, or a dual-port 10 / 25GbE Cavium FastLinQ adapter. These adapters are designed to address your virtualized infrastructure challenges.

They utilize native hardware support for RDMA over either RoCE or iWARP, Ethernet stateless offload engines, overlay networks, and GPUDirect Technology to maximize performance. Lenovo recommends 25GbE particularly for larger hard drives, provided by the cloud-optimized ThinkSystem NE2572 RackSwitch. This enterprise-class Layer 2 and Layer 3 full-featured switch delivers line-rate, high-bandwidth switching, filtering, and traffic queuing without delaying data.

Large data center-grade buffers help keep traffic moving, while the hot-swap redundant power supplies and fans (along with numerous high-availability features) help provide resiliency for business-sensitive traffic. External connectivity is provided by six ports at up to 100GbE.

The Lenovo Cloud Network Operating System (CNOS) for the NE2572 RackSwitch has been updated with RadiusAccounting/MSCHAPv2 and public key infrastructure (PKI) support with enhancements to user transaction logging and IP ACL over L3 VLAN interfaces for Microsoft Azure Stack integration.

Reliability: Powered by Lenovo Servers

The ThinkSystem SR650 2U server node is the perfect hardware platform for this solution. Equipped with two powerful Intel® Xeon® Scalable family processors, it provides extreme reliability, huge internal storage and memory capacity, and a large number of I/O slots, making it an ideal foundation for this solution.

The SR650 configurations used in this solution are storage dense, with a high-performance 4-SSD/NVMe cache tier and a 10-HDD capacity tier, along with two mirrored boot drives.

Also, ThinkAgile MX now provides an All-Flash offering, with a high-performance 4-NVMe cache tier and 20-SSD capacity tier. You can start with as few as two nodes, and grow to 16 nodes.

The SR650 provides the performance, availability, capacity, and quality your data center demands for a cloud environment. Lenovo ThinkSystem servers consistently score #1 for reliability* and #1 for customer satisfaction in independent customer surveys.

Transformative ThinkAgile Support

In those countries where it is supported, ThinkAgile MX includes a comprehensive portfolio of software and services that supports the full life cycle of your infrastructure. At every stage — from planning to deploying, supporting, optimizing, and end of life — Lenovo provides the expertise and services you need to get the most from your technology investment.

Lenovo will help you perform a presale total cost of ownership (TCO) study to decide which configuration is right for you. Configuration Services will discover your hosts and storage resources.

Lenovo also will provide knowledge-transfer training to your IT personnel. After deployment, Predictive Analytics software will identify on a continuing basis, and usually resolve, storage-related (and many infrastructure-related) issues, often before administrators are aware of them.

Lenovo provides single-point-of-contact support for all the hardware and software used in the solution, including Microsoft Azure Stack HCI Solutions, Storage Spaces Direct, and the Mellanox or Cavium adapters. Periodic health checks enable you to maintain an optimized solution.

At end of life, Lenovo offers data recovery services. And these are just a few of the many benefits Lenovo’s software, services, and support provide with your solution. The ThinkAgile MX Certified Node allows you to budget more accurately for IT expenses, better deliver on service-level agreement commitments, and ultimately generate greater end-user satisfaction.

Excellent Value

ThinkAgile MX Certified nodes include the Windows Server Datacenter 2016/2019 software. This single license enables all the software-defined storage, software-defined networking features included in Windows Server 2016/2019, and unlimited guest licenses. Also, Windows Admin Center, the browser-based management software, is included for free, making the ThinkAgile MX Certified node an excellent value for building your hyperconverged infrastructure.

Lenovo and Microsoft

With co-located engineering organizations and a history of technical collaboration, Microsoft and Lenovo consistently deliver innovative joint solutions for the data center. Lenovo’s leadership in reliability, customer satisfaction, and performance, combined with Microsoft’s leadership in software and cloud services, continues to deliver innovative data center solutions and lower TCO for our joint customers.

ThinkAgile MX Certified Node

The flexible building block for your Microsoft Azure Stack HCI solutions.

Specifications

Model Name ThinkAgile MX Certified Node – SR650
Form Factor 2U
Segment Hyperconverged Infrastructure – Microsoft Azure Stack HCI solutions for Storage Spaces Direct
Processor 2x second-generation Intel® Xeon® Scalable family processors, 8-28 cores
Memory (TruDDR4) Up to 1.5TB in 24x slots
Network Mellanox (RoCE) or Cavium (iWARP) 10/25GbE adapters, 25GbE recommended
Drive Bays 14x 3.5", 24x 2.5"
Storage Options –Capacity Tier

4-10x HDDs: 4TB, 6TB, 8TB, 10TB, 12TB

4-20x SSDs: 3.84TB

Cache Tier 2-4x SSDs or hot-pluggable NVMe: 800GB or 1.6TB SSDs, 1.6TB, 3.2TB or 6.4TB NVMe
Systems Management Optional hardware management via Lenovo XClarity and resource management through Microsoft Windows Admin Center
License Options Included in Microsoft Windows Server 2016 and 2019 – Datacenter version
Support Lenovo ThinkAgile Advantage, where available. Standard hardware support elsewhere

About Lenovo

Lenovo (HKSE: 992) (ADR: LNVGY) is a US$45 billion Fortune 500 company and a global technology leader in driving Intelligent Transformation. Lenovo’s data center solutions (ThinkSystem, ThinkAgile) are creating the capacity and computing power that are changing business and society.

For More Information

To learn more about ThinkAgile MX Certified Nodes, contact your Lenovo representative or Business Partner, or visit lenovo.com/thinkagile. For detailed specs, consult the ThinkAgile MX Certified Node product guide.

NEED STORAGE?
Learn more about Lenovo Storage
lenovo.com/systems/storage
NEED SERVICES?
Learn more about Lenovo Services
lenovo.com/systems/services

Related product families

Product families related to this document are the following:

© 2019 Lenovo. All rights reserved.
Availability: Offers, prices, specifications and availability may change without notice. Lenovo is not responsible for photographic or typographic errors. Warranty: For a copy of applicable warranties, write to: Lenovo Warranty Information, 1009 Think Place, Morrisville, NC, 27560. Lenovo makes no representation or warranty regarding third-party products or services.

Trademarks: Lenovo, the Lenovo logo, Lenovo XClarity, RackSwitch, ThinkAgile, ThinkSystem, and TruDDR4 are trademarks or registered trademarks of Lenovo. Intel® and Xeon® are trademarks or registered trademarks of Intel Corporation or its subsidiaries in the United States and other countries. Azure®, Microsoft®, Windows Server®, and Windows® are trademarks of Microsoft Corporation in the United States, other countries, or both. Other company, product, or service names may be trademarks or service marks of others.

Document number DS0058, published September 25, 2018. For the latest version, go to lenovopress.com/ds0058.

ThinkAgile Intel Xeon Platinum Inside