ThinkSystem SR570Datasheet

Updated
2 Apr 2019
Form Number
DS0015
PDF size
2 pages, 273 KB

Serveur rack 1U efficace à mémoire optimisée

Puissant et abordable

Le serveur rack 1U Lenovo ThinkSystem SR570 constitue la solution idéale pour le Big Data, les services Web et l'évolution "scale out" de l'infrastructure. Il est destiné aux environnements rack qui nécessitent deux sockets et une mémoire ultra performants, un stockage flexible, une valeur ajoutée remarquable et une gestion intuitive.

Il peut accélérer les calculs dans un large éventail d'applications avec jusqu'à deux processeurs de la famille évolutive Intel® Xeon® de deuxième génération et offre 86% plus de coeurs que la précédente génération.

Avec sa mémoire TruDDR4 2933 MHz plus rapide, associée à sa capacité de mémoire persistante Intel® Optane™ DC, le SR570 prend en compte des charges de travail plus lourdes*, en offrant 1 To de capacité mémoire, soit 33 % de plus que le ThinkSystem SR530.

Polyvalent

Adaptez-le système aux besoins évolutifs des charges de travail et dopez le débit E/S avec plusieurs formats de cartes réseau, comprenant 1 logement LOM, 1 logement ML2 et 3 logements PCIe 3.0, ainsi que des cartes "riser" pour proposer un grand nombre de configurations. 

Le SR570 prend en charge jusqu'à 10 baies de disques 2,5" remplaçables à chaud ou 4 baies de disques 3,5" remplaçables à chaud ou à remplacement simple. Ces baies de disques prennent en charge des disques durs SAS, SATA ainsi que des disques SSD avec un débit SAS pouvant atteindre 12 Gbits..

Quatre des baies 2,5" peuvent être des baies AnyBay qui acceptent non seulement des disques SAS/SATA, mais également des disques NVMe Direct-Connect, le nec-plus-ultra en matière de performances de stockage. Le SR570 prend également en charge un ou deux disques M.2 pour accélérer et mieux sécuriser le démarrage OS.

Fiable et sécurisé

Depuis plusieurs années, les serveurs Lenovo sont les plus fiables du marché. Ils arrivent de nouveau en tête dans la dernière enquête ITIC sur la fiabilité des serveurs x86. Le SR570 ne fait pas exception à la règle, avec une multitude de dispositifs qui contribuent à la fiabilité et à la sécurité du serveur et de vos données si cruciales. Par conséquent, il n'est étonnant que les serveurs Lenovo recueillent le meilleur taux de satisfaction des clients parmi les serveurs x86.**

Tous ces éléments font du serveur une solution puissante, hautement adaptable et rentable avec un faible coût de possession.

ThinkShield est une solution de sécurité complète de bout en bout qui commence par le développement et se poursuit tout au long de la chaine d'approvisionnement et du cycle de vie complet du dispositif. From the data center to the edge of the network our priority is protecting your business with each product.

Lenovo XClarity Controller is the embedded management engine in all ThinkSystem servers that is designed to standardize, simplify, and automate foundation server management tasks.

Lenovo XClarity Administrator est une application virtualisée qui gère de manière centralisée les serveurs, le stockage et la mise en réseau ThinkSystem, ce qui permet de réduire le temps d'installation jusqu’à 95% par rapport au fonctionnement manuel. L'exécution de XClarity Integrator vous permet de rationaliser la gestion informatique, d'accélérer le provisionnement et de limiter les coûts en intégrant de manière transparente XClarity dans un environnement informatique existant.

Spécifications

Facteur de forme 1U
Processeurs Jusqu'à 2 processeurs Intel® Xeon® Platinum 150W de deuxième génération, jusqu'à 26 coeurs par processeur
Mémoriser Jusqu'à 1 To de mémoire TruDDR4 2933MHz dans 16 logements, mémoire persistante Intel® Optane™ DC
Logements d'extension Jusqu'à 3 PCIe 3.0
Baies de disques Jusqu'à 10 baies de 2,5" (y compris 4 baies AnyBay Direct en option) ou jusqu'à 4 baies de 3,5"
Mémoire interne Jusqu'à : 48 To (disque dur SAS/SATA 3,5"), 30,72 To (disque SSD SATA 3,5"), 24 To (disque dur SAS/SATA 2,5"), 76,8 To (SSD 2,5"), 30,72 To (NVMe 2,5"), 1 ou 2 M.2
Interface réseau 2 ports GbE en standard, interface LOM en standard, ML2 en option, PCIe
Ports de carte réseau 2 ports GbE standard; 1 port GbE standard de gestion dédié
Puissance Jusqu'à deux alimentations remplaçables à chaud/redondantes 550 W/750 W Platinum, 750 W Titanium
Dispositifs haute disponibilité Disques durs/SSD/NVMe remplaçables à chaud, blocs d'alimentation et ventilateurs remplaçables à chaud, identification rapide des éléments défaillants (Light Path Diagnostics), analyse prédictive des défaillances (PFA) pour tous les principaux composants, support ASHRAE A4 (avec limites), fonction XClarity Pro avec Call Home en option
Support RAID RAID matériel 0, 1, 5 standard sur les modèles remplaçables à chaud ; RAID logiciel 0, 1, 5 sur les modèles 3,5" simple-swap
Sécurité Lenovo ThinkShield, cache avec verrou, capot avec verrou, TPM 2.1 en standard, TCM en option (Chine uniquement)
Gestion XClarity Administrator, XClarity Controller (matériel intégré), XClarity Pro en option
Systèmes d'exploitation compatibles Microsoft, SUSE, Red Hat, VMware. Visitez le site lenovopress.com/osig pour en savoir plus.
Garantie limitée Garantie d'un et trois ans sur site et unités remplaçables par le client, avec réponse dans les 24 heures de 9 h à 17 h

 

Pour plus d'informations

Pour en savoir plus sur le serveur rack ThinkSystem SR570, contactez votre interlocuteur Lenovo ou votre partenaire commercial Lenovo, ou visitez le site www.lenovo.com/thinksystem. Pour les spécifications détaillées, consultez le Guide du produit SR570.

BESOIN DE STOCKAGE ?
Pour en savoir plus sur le stockage Lenovo
lenovo.com/systems/storage
BESOIN DE SERVICES ?
Pour plus d'informations sur les services Lenovo, visitez le site
lenovo.com/systems/services

Related product families

Product families related to this document are the following:

© 2019 Lenovo. Tous droits réservés.
Disponibilité: Les offres, les prix, les spécifications et la disponibilité peuvent être modifiés sans préavis. Ces documents peuvent comporter des photos non contractuelles et/ou des erreurs typographiques. Garantie : Pour obtenir une copie des garanties applicables, écrivez à l’adresse suivante : Lenovo Warranty Information, 1009 Think Place, Morrisville, NC, 27560, États-Unis. Lenovo ne fournit aucune garantie concernant les produits ou services tiers.

Marques commerciales : Lenovo, le logo Lenovo, AnyBay, Lenovo XClarity, ThinkSystem et TruDDR4 sont des marques commerciales ou déposées de Lenovo. Intel® Optane™ et Xeon® sont des marques commerciales ou déposées d’Intel Corporation ou de ses filiales aux États-Unis et/ou dans certains autres pays. Microsoft® est une marque commerciale de Microsoft Corporation aux États-Unis et / ou dans d’autres pays. Les autres noms de société, de produit et de service peuvent être des marques commerciales ou des marques de service de tiers.

Numéro du document DS0015, date de publication November 28, 2017. Pour obtenir la dernière version, accédez à lenovopress.com/ds0015.

ThinkSystem Intel Xeon Platinum Inside

ThinkSystem SR570Datasheet

Updated
2 Apr 2019
Form Number
DS0015
PDF size
2 pages, 271 KB

Memory-optimized, efficient 1U rack server

Powerful and Affordable

The 1U Lenovo ThinkSystem SR570 rack server is an excellent fit for Big Data, web serving, and infrastructure scale-out. It’s designed for rack environments that require peak memory and two-socket performance, flexible storage, outstanding value, and intuitive management.

It can accelerate compute performance across a wide range of applications with up to two second-generation Intel® Xeon® Scalable Family processors and offers 86% more cores than the previous generation.

The SR570’s faster 2933MHz TruDDR4 memory coupled with Intel® Optane™ DC Persistent Memory capacity power larger workloads,* offering as much as 1TB of memory capacity, 33% more than the ThinkSystem SR530.

Versatile

Adapt to changing workload requirements and boost I/O throughput with multiple NIC form factors, including LOM, ML2, and 3x PCIe 3.0 slots, as well as replaceable I/O riser cards for varied adapter slot configurations. 

The SR570 supports a choice of up to 10 hot-swap 2.5" or 4 hot-swap or simple-swap 3.5" drive bays. These drive bays support SAS and SATA HDDs and SSDs with up to 12Gb SAS throughput.

Four of the 2.5" bays can be AnyBay, capable of supporting not only SAS/SATA drives, but also direct-connect NVMe drives for the ultimate in storage performance. The SR570 also supports one or two M.2 drives for faster, more secure OS boot.

Reliable and Secure

Lenovo servers have been the most reliable in the industry for several years. They were ranked #1 yet again in the latest ITIC survey of x86 server reliability. The SR570 is no exception, including many features that contribute to the reliability and security of the server and your all-important data. As a result, Lenovo's servers are also #1 in customer satisfaction among x86 servers.**

These features result in a powerful, highly adaptable, cost-efficient server with a low TCO.

ThinkShield is a comprehensive end-to-end approach to security that begins with development and continues through supply chain and the full lifecycle of the device. From the data center to the edge of the network our priority is protecting your business with each product.

Lenovo XClarity Controller is the embedded management engine in all ThinkSystem servers that is designed to standardize, simplify, and automate foundation server management tasks.

Lenovo XClarity Administrator is a virtualized application that centrally manages ThinkSystem servers, storage, and networking, which can reduce provisioning time up to 95% versus manual operation. Running XClarity Integrator helps you streamline IT management, speed provisioning, and contain costs by seamlessly integrating XClarity into an existing IT environment.

Specifications

Form Factor 1U
Processor Up to 2 second-generation Intel® Xeon® Platinum 150W, up to 26 cores per CPU
Memory Up to 1TB of 2933MHz TruDDR4 in 16 slots, Intel® Optane™ DC Persistent Memory
Expansion  Up to 3 PCIe 3.0
Drive Bays Up to 10x 2.5" (including optional 4x direct-connect AnyBay) or up to 4x 3.5"
Internal Storage Up to: 48TB (3.5" SAS/SATA HDD); 30.72TB (3.5" SATA SSD); 24TB (2.5" SAS/SATA HDD); 76.8TB (2.5" SSD); 30.72TB (2.5" NVMe); 1x or 2x M.2
Network Interface 2 GbE ports standard; LOM interface standard; optional ML2, PCIe
NIC Ports 2x GbE standard; 1x GbE dedicated management standard
Power Up to 2x hot-swap/redundant 550W/750W Platinum, 750W Titanium
High-Availability Features Hot-swap HDDs/SSDs/NVMe, hot-swap PSUs and fans, light path diagnostics, PFA for all major components, ASHRAE A4 support (with limits), optional XClarity Pro with Call Home feature
RAID Support HW RAID 0, 1, 5 standard on hot-swap models; SW RAID 0, 1, 5 on simple-swap 3.5" models
Security  Lenovo ThinkShield, locking bezel; locking top cover; TPM 2.1 standard; optional TCM (China only)
Management XClarity Administrator; XClarity Controller (embedded hardware); optional XClarity Pro
OS Support Microsoft, SUSE, Red Hat, VMware. Visit lenovopress.com/osig for details.
Limited Warranty 1-year and 3-year customer replaceable unit and onsite service, next business day 9x5

 

For More Information

To learn more about the ThinkSystem SR570 rack server, contact your Lenovo representative or Business Partner or visit www.lenovo.com/thinksystem. For detailed specifications, consult the SR570 Product Guide.

NEED STORAGE?
Learn more about Lenovo Storage
lenovo.com/systems/storage
NEED SERVICES?
Learn more about Lenovo Services
lenovo.com/systems/services

* Intel internal testing, August 2018.  ‡ ITIC 2018 Global Reliability Report.  ** TBR x86-based Server Report 2018.

Related product families

Product families related to this document are the following:

© 2019 Lenovo. All rights reserved.
Availability: Offers, prices, specifications and availability may change without notice. Lenovo is not responsible for photographic or typographic errors. Warranty: For a copy of applicable warranties, write to: Lenovo Warranty Information, 1009 Think Place, Morrisville, NC, 27560. Lenovo makes no representation or warranty regarding third-party products or services.

Trademarks: Lenovo, the Lenovo logo, AnyBay, Lenovo XClarity, ThinkSystem, and TruDDR4 are trademarks or registered trademarks of Lenovo. Intel®, Optane™, and Xeon® are trademarks or registered trademarks of Intel Corporation or its subsidiaries in the United States and other countries. Microsoft® is a trademark of Microsoft Corporation in the United States, other countries, or both. Other company, product, or service names may be trademarks or service marks of others.

Document number DS0015, published November 28, 2017. For the latest version, go to lenovopress.com/ds0015.

ThinkSystem Intel Xeon Platinum Inside